Getting going

Right. Write.

So I’m writing a book. It’s a story. A lot of it is true. Some of it is not. I may have to change some of the names to protect the guilty.

I may need help. Coming up with names for characters for instance. And then there are the twin evils of distraction and procrastination. How do you sneak between them without being caught?

So what’s this story about? Lots of things. It’s called Blackwatertown.

There’s lots to tell and lots for me to ask. But this is the start.

7 Comments

Filed under My Writing

7 responses to “Getting going

  1. Mia Martino

    Well, I don’t consent with a thing or two while the remaining seems sensible.

  2. Lala Rouzzo

    Fantastic blog, many amusing details.

  3. KVA

    Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

  4. Pingback: Class

  5. Selina

    I have enjoyed reading your postings. Thank you for sharing your stories.

  6. Procrastination is the hardest part of writing. I find I procrastinate because I have a problem that I don’t want to solve. I’m so afraid of messing up. I don’t even try. So my recommendation is to get a notebook and jot down what you’re having a problem with. Leave it alone and work on something else. Then come back to it. It works for me.

    Also, I have started a new forum for people to discuss their creative projects. It’s public and anyone with a public blog can be a member.

    I don’t know if you saw my posts before, but it was originally a private forum. I’m making a new type of forum. I’ve never seen one for bloggers to discuss their creativity and other’s creativity as well.

    It’s called “The Bloggum Salon”

    http://thebloggumsalon.lefora.com

    I hope to see you there.

    Jess

  7. Maybe you could edit the webpage name Getting going Blackwatertown to something more better for your content you write. I loved the the writing all the same.

Leave a Reply

