Glass half full or…

I suppose that's one way to stir your drink...

I suppose that’s one way to stir your drink…

Is the glass half full? Or half empty? Who cares – why don’t you fill it up while I’m thinking about it.

And bring me a bigger glass while you’re at it.

As Oliver St John Gogarty said: “There is no such thing as a large whiskey.”  (Though personally I find rum gentler.)

But hang on – now I look more closely – I think I can say that the glass in question is very definitely full.

You can have a slurp from the glasses of the other members of the Loose Bloggers Consortium, by scrolling down the right hand side of your screen and clicking on their links.

20 Comments

Filed under D - Loose Bloggers Consortium

20 responses to “Glass half full or…

  1. No such thing as “a” beer either. They come in multiples of six – 6, 12, 18, 24…..Those were the days but abstinent now almost eleven years.

  2. Shoulda known you would have something different in your glass, HH. Cheerful to say the least.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

  3. I think there is a moral to this story in your post. Basically, it’s that we should fill our glass with good things, and then even if it’s half empty, we will enjoy the half that we get. 🙂

  4. Hey sailor, would that be white or red rum? If the latter how much would you put on him?

  5. 29

    I suppose lives, like glasses, come in different sizes; is it the %age proof of the alcohol or the life that counts? Anyway, you do not want your glass full with none of those ambitions or targets as yet unattempted or unreached.

  6. First things first. Before we decide if the glass is half empty or half full, we still have to work out how many angels can dance on the head of a pin….

  7. Yes…lol…I think it’s fair to say the glass is very full! I’m sure you’re very happy and satisfied with this small but very important detail and will be gazing delightedly into the glass for quite some considerable blogging time to come! lol 😉 😀 Enjoy! lol 🙂

  8. That particular glass is most certainly not full. It needs you in there to complete the picture.

  9. I think too much into the glass half full or half empty thing. Because it’s both! How can I ever decide?!

    And what’s that lady doing in there? That glass needs a good washing now. But, it won’t fit in my dishwasher. I hate it when people climb into my cups and dishes.

  10. Val

    If I were (much of) a drinker, I’d just be annoyed that the girl had displaced my booze…

  11. Great inspiration fo the day. I’ll take two full glasses.

  12. paulo1

    Have you Rip Van Winkled the whole month of February away ???? Get busy, the world awaits.

    • blackwatertown

      Hi Paul – I’m afraid so – but I haven’t been sleeping – lots going on – too much. Hope to resume Blackwatertown in the nearish future from a different location.

  13. Have you been posting ? Not getting notifications.

    • blackwatertown

      No I haven’t been – been in hibernation, kind of – but back soon and will update you then.

  14. Nigel

    I can confirm that our friend Paul remains alive and well, and very much on this planet.

  15. Dropped in to say hi as I haven’t been posting lately in the LBC. Seems you’ve been taking time out too. So I hope all is well with you and that you’ll be posting again with us soon. Thanks for stopping by my author/book blog recently.

  16. Póló


    Meant for you. Come back soon.

  17. So how do you know if your filling your glass up to the half way mark or actually its on its way down to half way?

Leave a Reply

