Attack of the Evil Muffins

And now for something completely different – evil muffins.

What happens if you use rotten eggs for baking? Find out in the short film by Hannah Charles below. Whoah, it’s a bit scary.

But first a couple of updates:

  1. Brain scientist Livia Blackburne , who prompted the whole Why Writers Shouldn’t Blog discussion has joined in the debate – sparking off still vigorous back and forth. The latest comments are here.
  2. People keep leaving funny stories about The Day I Met… in comments. There’s one about Keith Chegwin from Jake Kale and a funny one about the actress Rula Lenska by Charles Dickens London in the comments here. You can still enter – details here. The next winning entry will be published this Wednesday. It’s from Noble Cause Corruption – but listen up NCC – you won’t receive your glittering prize unless you email me your address. (I’ve a feeling the prize may not be quite enough to tempt him to blow his cover and breach his undercover cop anonymity. Come visit on Wednesday to find out – and to read his tense tale.)
  3. I found out this weekend that I will have another chance to confront my nemesis. Now just need to decide what to wear on my head.
  4. And after my own shameful behaviour was revealed, the burning question of what my Dad would do with the painty water after cleaning brushes and rollers is answered in the comments here.

And now – just when you thought it was safe to go back in the kitchen – The Attack of the Evil Muffins…

That was fun. Hannah Charles is a film making student from the University of Kent in Canterbury. She has another film online too. It’s called Ripley and explores what happens when a newly invented memory machine has to cope with competing versions of the truth. Her blog is here.

11 Comments

Filed under Film

11 responses to “Attack of the Evil Muffins

  1. That was a GREAT clip! I’m going to check out her other film “Ripley” next!

  2. Felicitari pentru site. Ati castigat un cititor.

  3. That’s fantastic! An interesting take on the whole “nature vs nurture” debate, too. “Ripley” also looks intriguing, I’ll have to check that out later.

    Cheers for the plug, however Charles Dickens London’s comment was much funnier. @Charles Dickens London, if it helps, I would’ve made the same mistake.

  4. Hannah is very creative indeed.

    More interested I will be in learning more about your nemesis.

  5. First time I’ve read more than a line abut muffins and/or watched a film about them. Lots of giggles.

  6. That is a remarkably evil-looking muffin in the graphic! I suspect i will not look at my previously tempting half-price-at-end-of-sell-by-date choccie chip muffins in quite the same eager light ever again thanks!! 😉

    • blackwatertown

      But sometimes evil is soooo tempting.
      By the way – this post is perhaps my most popular so far with children. It’s a big hit with the pre-teens I know. Hurrah for Hannah Charles!

Leave a comment